Award Winners

Congratulations to all our winners! 

2017 Small Business of the Year (1-10 employees)
Quality Automotive & Smog

Small Business of the Year (11-49 employees)
Molsby & Bordner – MOBO Law

Large Business of the Year
Northstar California

New Business of the Year
Old Town Tap

Revitalization Award
Dave Wilderotter, Tahoe Dave’s Skis and Boards

Hospitality Award
Paul Spencer, Truckee Fire Protection District

Excellence in Government Award
Truckee Donner Public Utility District

Non-Profit Organization of the Year
Project MANA

Volunteer of the Year
Andy & Alicia Barr

Special Recognition for Volunteer
Johan Sotelo

The Truckee Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, through thoughtful discussion and deliberation, review all nominations. New this year – the Chamber Board has selected three finalists in each category that will be named at the Awards Dinner, as well as the winner.

Nominations for Small Business of the Year (1-10 employees) include:

  • Arbor Boardhouse
  • Austin & Abrams Financial Planning
  • Bella Lago Aesthetics
  • Bespoke
  • East River Public Relations
  • Goldring Travel
  • Grateful Gardens
  • Kaili Sanchez, Dickson Realty
  • LP Insurance
  • Mi Pueblito Market
  • Morgan’s Lobster Shack and Fish Market
  • OLAB
  • Quality Automotive & Smog
  • Riverside Studios
  • Simple Power
  • Simply Worded
  • Tahoe Mountain Sports
  • Tahoe Vistana Inn
  • The Real Graphic Source
  • Truckee Laundry
  • Zander’s Spirits

Nominations for Small Business of the Year (11-49 employees) include:

  • Elements Mountain Co.
  • FiftyFifty Brewing Co.
  • Linchpin Structural Engineering, Inc
  • Molsby & Bordner, LLP – MOBO Law
  • Old Town Tap
  • Sears Hometown Store
  • Sierra Sotheby’s International Realty
  • Tahoe Getaways
  • The Auto & Tire Doctor
  • Wild Cherries Coffee House

Nominees for Large Business of the Year include:

  • Kelly Brothers Painting, Inc.
  • Mark Tanner Construction
  • Mountain Hardware & Sports
  • Northstar California Resort
  • The Ritz- Carlton, Lake Tahoe
  • Tahoe Donner Association
  • Truckee-Tahoe Lumber Company

Nominees for New Business of the Year include:

  • Art Truckee
  • Austin & Abrams Financial Planning
  • Goldring Travel
  • KNACK Truckee
  • Mi Pueblito Market
  • Mountain Lion Aviation
  • Old Town Tap
  • Simply Worded
  • Tahoe University
  • Word After Word Books

Nominees for Revitalization Award include:

  • Dave Wilderotter, Tahoe Dave’s Skis and Boards
  • Quality Automotive and Smog
  • Tahoe University
  • Truckee Tahoe Airport District
  • Truckee Roundhouse
  • Zander’s Spirits

Nominees for Hospitality Award include:

  • Bella Lago Aesthetics
  • Bespoke / Atelier
  • bigtruck
  • Cedar House Sport Hotel
  • JJ Morgan, Moody’s Bistro Bar & Beats
  • Kelly Brothers Painting, Inc.
  • KidZone Museum
  • Northstar California Resort
  • Paul Spencer, Truckee Fire District
  • Sierra Business Council
  • Susie Sutphin, Tahoe Food Hub
  • Truckee Laundry

Nominees for Excellence in Government Award include:

  • Dr. Rob Leri, Tahoe Truckee Unified School District
  • Hardy Bullock, Truckee Tahoe Airport District
  • Kelly Beede, Town of Truckee
  • Lauren Tapia, Truckee Tahoe Airport District
  • Sierra College, Truckee Campus
  • Tahoe Truckee Unified School District
  • Town of Truckee, Public Works
  • Tahoe Forest Health System
  • Truckee Donner Public Utilities District
  • Truckee Tahoe Airport District

Nominees for Non-Profit Organization of the Year nominations include:

  • Auburn Ski Club
  • Contractors Association of Truckee Tahoe
  • Excellence in Education Foundation
  • Family Resource Center of Truckee
  • InnerRhythms Dance Centre
  • KidZone Museum
  • Mountain Area Preservation
  • Nevada County Arts
  • Project MANA
  • Sierra Senior Services
  • Tahoe Food Hub
  • Tahoe Safe Alliance
  • Tahoe Truckee Civil Air Patrol
  • Truckee River Watershed Council
  • Truckee Roundhouse
  • Truckee Tahoe Community Television
  • Truckee Trails Foundation

Nominees for Volunteer of the Year include:

  • Andy & Alicia Barr
  • Carla Beebe
  • Edurne Iturrioz (Van Harken)
  • Jerry Johnsen
  • Jessica Carr
  • Jim Porter
  • JJ Morgan
  • Johan Sotelo
  • Katie Shaffer
  • Keith Thomas
  • Lisa Wallace
  • Pat Callahan
  • Rachel & Garrett McCullough
  • Robie Litchfield
  • The Kelly Family- Kelly Brothers Painting, Inc.